News & Events

All
  • All
  • Events
  • News

Hannah’s War Romanian publishing rights sold in a three-way auction to LITERA.

LITERA has snatched the hottest properties of the year with very competitive offers. The publishers have big plans for Hannah’s War. They are committed to make the novel a bestseller in Romania!

Excerpt from Hannah’s War

Thanks to Little, Brown for making this excerpt from Hannah’s War available to my readers. CHAPTER ONE They come for me at dawn, as I knew they would. I’ve slept in my clothes, and I ask if I may I step into my shoes. They allow that, but nothing else. He tells me to go…

German rights to publish Hannah’s War

German rights to publish HANNAH’S WAR have been sold to the prestigious, boutique German publisher, Piper Verlag.

New Readers Guide for Hannah’s War

I’ve just posted the new Readers Guide for Hannah’s War. @littlebrown came up with a host of fascinating questions for discussion by Book Clubs. The questions are also an excellent companion piece to the book, inspiring the reader to think more deeply about the events and themes of the book.

Cover design revealed for Hannah’s War by Lucy Kim @LittleBrown

To see author Jan Eliasberg’s visual inspirations for the HANNAH’S WAR book jacket cover, please click on: Pinterest

From Publisher’s Marketplace

Award-Winning Writer/Director Jan Eliasberg’s Hannah’s War, pitched for readers of The Nightingale and The Alice Network, about a female scientist working to develop the first atomic bomb during World War II, and the ruthless military investigator determined to uncover her secret past, to Judy Clain at Little, Brown, in a pre-empt following a bidding war,…

About Hannah's War

Award-winning filmmaker Jan Eliasberg’s HANNAH’S WAR, for readers of The Nightingale and The Alice Network, a thrilling historical debut about a female scientist working to develop the first atomic bomb during World War II, and the young military investigator determined to uncover her secret past.

Publication: March 3, 2020


“A GRIPPING TRUE STORY LONG OVERDUE TO BE TOLD”

“I flew through Hannah’s War, a gripping true story long overdue to be told, of a brilliant woman physicist working to develop the first atomic bomb and the secret she fights to protect.”
Martha Hall Kelly (THE LILAC GIRLS; LOST ROSES)


About the Book

Occasional updates